Go Back To Her

image

Go back to her
And all her pretty little ways
If you’re in love with her
There’s no time to waste
Don’t worry about me, I’ll get by
Love’s but another drink away
With some or other guy

Run into her arms
Don’t waste another minute
Look into your heart
You can see that I’m not in it
There’s no point in pretended breathless sighs
I only wish I knew the words to say goodbye

There’s no moon above
Shining down on me and you
It’s clear that we are through
We’ve had our day
You really don’t need me
To tell you what to do
Don’t pour another drink
Cause I can’t let you stay

The love we shared
It’s just a tired and withered thing
Don’t kid yourself
It would ever rate a ring
There’s no tomorrow in your heart for me
And you know why
So don’t risk losing her
Just say goodbye

Leave a Reply

