A Little Closer To Losing You

image

Little angel, please don’t cry
Let me kiss the tears from your eyes
I sometimes say the most foolish things
Never conscious of the pain it brings
Till it’s too late
I never thought I could feel this way
And the long the short of it
Is, darling, I love you
But every time I forget myself
I get a little closer to losing you

You say you forgive me
But I just can’t forgive myself
I’m losing sleep at night
I keep waking with a dream
That I’m pushing you away
I never thought I could feel this way
And the long the short of it
Is I’m so scared of the fool that I can be
And every time I forget myself
I get a little closer to losing you

Leave a Reply

