Grey Green Eyes Of Blue

image

It makes me sad
When you say you’re going away
It drives me mad
I can’t find a way to make you stay
Wouldn’t be so bad
If you were coming back some day
To stay

Why is it so
You have this power over me
Why’d you let me go
I didn’t want to be set free
Why, I’ll never know
I guess I’m always gonna be
That way

It’s been some time now
And the feeling still remains
Just the same
As the day you went away
But when friends ask me
I laugh and say
I’m doing okay
I’m doing okay

But I’m so blue
Don’t see how I’ll get over you
I guess it’s true
It’s something I will surely do
Find someone new
With grey green eyes of blue
Some day

Leave a Reply

